Family Resources

Tuesday, Nov 25

Tuesday, November 25 - Wednesday, November 26 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Tuesday, Dec 02

Tuesday, December 2 - Wednesday, December 3 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0
Mobile Food Bank for Families (Great Barrington) Tuesday, December 2 | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
CHP
444 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

The Mobile Food Bank provides fresh vegetables, fruit and other nutritious foods at NO COST to families in the community. It is offered the first Tuesday of each month. This is a wonderful program and every family is eligible, so...
    0

Wednesday, Dec 03

Stress Management (North Adams) Wednesday, December 3 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
UCP Berkshire County
535 Curran Highway, North Adams
Free

UCP’s Executive Director, Christine Singer, M. Ed will lead a stress management workshop for parents and caregivers. Join parents in learning how and why to make time for yourselves, begin making a network of support and focus on how helping...
    0

Friday, Dec 05

Dollar Cents: Learning to Stretch Your Dollar Series (North Adams) Friday, December 5 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Haskins Center
210 State Street, North Adams
Free; registration required for transportation and child care.

Join the Family Resource Center to learn ways to save money, swap coupons and  share your own budget tips. A four-part series of workshops — attend one or all of the sessions. Topics include: Oct. 31: Ways to make your budget go...
    0

Tuesday, Dec 09

Tuesday, December 9 - Wednesday, December 10 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Wednesday, Dec 10

Stress Management (Pittsfield) Wednesday, December 10 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
UCP Berkshire County
208 West Street, Pittsfield
Free

UCP’s Executive Director, Christine Singer, M. Ed will lead a stress management workshop for parents and caregivers. Join parents in learning how and why to make time for yourselves, begin making a network of support and focus on how helping...
    0

Tuesday, Dec 16

Tuesday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 17 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Tuesday, Dec 23

Tuesday, December 23 - Wednesday, December 24 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Tuesday, Dec 30

Tuesday, December 30 - Wednesday, December 31 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Tuesday, Jan 06

Tuesday, January 6 - Wednesday, January 7 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0

Tuesday, Jan 13

Tuesday, January 13 - Wednesday, January 14 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
CHP Family Services Building
442 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington
Free

A playgroup for mothers with young babies where babies can play and the moms can talk about the challenges they are facing and the joys of motherhood. Led by an experienced mother and parent educator. The group will address parents' unique questions...
    0